1. Click on the ‘Add Closure’ link located at the left hand side of Station (see image below).
2. On the ‘Add Closure’ page, select the end date nominated by the customer. Failure to change the end date to the date requested by the customer will result in immediate cancellation of services and customer disputes.
3. Select the services to be cancelled. When the service is clicked from the left pane, it will transfer to the right pane. Make sure all services to be cancelled are on the right pane before proceeding (especially if you are closing bundled services).
4. Educate customer of the early termination fees for services that are still in contract. Termination fees are calculated based on the nominated end date. Please make sure the customer is advised a clawback charge that they may expect on their final bill.
5. Select the correct/appropriate cancellation reason or cause of closure. This will be used for business intelligence so, it is very important the correct reason for the cancellation is chosen.
6. Confirm with the customer if the service is going to be churned out/transferred to the new provider. Tick the box circled below after the confirmation. Educate the customer that if the services are not transferred within a month after they left us, the closure will be withdrawn and billing will resume.
7. Check if termination fee or standard end date of billing cycle needs to be bypassed. This needs an approval of a Team Leader.
Always Remember: If customers call within their billing cycle, they will pay for the whole month of their billing cycle. However if customer calls prior the start date of the next billing cycle, they will be charged prorata.
8. Always advise customer of any Clawback (when necessary). Clawback charge happens when customer received a promotional credit during order sign up or it is mostly posted on their first invoice.
9.Tick the ‘Notify Customer’ radio button and click on the ‘New Closure Request’ button to complete the closure request.
Existing closure requests are shown on the top most section of Station.
To view the details of the request, please click on the Closure ID (see image above).
The image below shows the existing closure page.
For any instances that a service must be added or removed from the existing closure requests for whatever reasons, CRD should use Edit Closure.
For further questions or clarifications, please see your team leaders.
All times are Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT)
Customers experiencing service difficulties should check our Network Status page for known issues before troubleshooting.